Vitamin D that children are happy to take: Biocare Children’s BioMulsion D

Biocare Children's BioMulsion D

Biocare Children’s BioMulsion D

My paediatrician asks me almost every time I take my girls for a check, if I remember to give them Vitamin D. Until recently I struggled to give a positive answer. I would often forget and/or the girls would not be so keen to take it. Well, Biocare Children’s BioMulsion D did it for us.

1) it’s a liquid vitamin D especially designed for children providing the recommended daily intake*.
2) It is suitable from birth.
3) It’s emulsified Vitamin D. The emulsification process increases its absorption.
4) Fruit based. It has really a nice taste.
5) It can be added to water, fruit juice or milk- so it makes it easy to give to children.

I saw it for the first time at Wholefoods but you can find it quite easily on the net. It retails at between GBP 6 and 9 for 10ml. Here is the link to a website that stocks it.

http://www.natural-alternative-products.co.uk/biocare-childrens-biomulsion-d-p-7951.html

*The Department of Health recommends to give young children from 6 months to 5 years of age a daily supplement of 7-8.5mcg vitamin D.

 

, ,

  1. #1 by youmeandteddy on January 26, 2014 - 23:28

    I actually found a spray application one in the uk called D-lux which is brilliantly easy!

    • #2 by workingmuminlondon on March 1, 2014 - 19:55

      Thank you for your comment! I have seen today D-lux in a shop! I think the 400 version is only suitable for babies of six months plus.

      • #3 by youmeandteddy on March 1, 2014 - 21:05

        Ah maybe… I only really had to use it for the winter months when my babies were that age. Glad you found it. X

Do you have a view? Please tell me!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Rocky Parenting

Parenting between a rock and a hard place. Join us.

biznessbits

Good Business comes from Solid Thinking.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

